Application for Fall 2024

The course registration for the fall starts soon. Here is the application form for CA jobs for the upperlevel courses.

Spring 2024

Lineup Spring 2024

22b   Denis Auroux       deg@m                 MWF  12:00-1:15  

      Nicholas Lopez       nicholaslopez@c  
      Jacqueline Liu       jacquelineliu@c  
      Alice Wu             awu1@c           
      Valerio Pepe         valeriopepe@c    
      Alessandro Drake     adrake@c         
      Khalil Gacem         kbengacem@c      
       
      Je Qin Chooi         jeqin_chooi@c    
      VictorSeco Roopnaraine victorsecoroopnaraine@c
      Kathleen Ho          kho@c           
      Joshua Zhang         joshua_zhang@c  
      Karen Song           karensong@c

25b   Chris Eur         Christopher Eur    ceur@m   MWF 12:00-1:15 

      Alex Karbowski       akarbowski@c      
      Benjamin Walter      bwalter@c         
      Miller MacDonald     mmacdonald@c      
      Knut Vanderbush      kvanderbush@c     
      Marcello Laurel      marcellolaurel@c   
       


55b   Joe Harris          harris@m             MWF  10:30-11:45

      William Hu          williamhu@c           
      Easton Singer       esinger@c 
      Neil Shah           nshah@c               
      Jerry Liang         jerryliang@c          
      Zoe Shleifer        zoe_shleifer@c 
      Jinho Park          jinhopark@c           
      Kevin Cong          kcong@c
      Ilaria Seidel       iseidel@c      
      Daniel Salkinder    dsalkinder@c   
       

101   Stephen McKean      smckean@m         TuTh 9:00-10:15

      Luke Jackson       lukejackson@c           
      Autumn Shin        autumnshin@c            
      Ava Zinman         avazinman@c             
      Trace Baxley       tbaxley@c          
      Minkai Li          minkaili@c              
      Sophia Weng        sweng@c              
       

121   Janet Chen         jjchen@m              TTh   1:30-2:45

      Thomas Kaminsky         tkaminsky@c        
      Edis Memis              edismemis@c        
      Ellie Wiesler           ewiesler@c              
      Matthew Tan             matthew.scott.tan@c 
      Edwin Gamez-Hernandez   edwingamezhernandez@c  
      Ezra Kizito             ezrakizito@c      
      Christian Chiu          christianchiu@c   
      Joshua Rooney           joshuarooney@c    
      Ray Shang               rshang@c 
       
      
113   Yum Tong Siu        siu@m                TTh  12:00-1:15

      Hahn Lheem              hahnlheem@c        
      Daniel Sheremeta        danielsheremeta@c 
      
      Eric Yan                eyan@c          

118r  Wes Cain      jcain2@m                      MW   10:30-11:45

      Wittmann Goh            wgoh@c  
      Nico Miller             nicomiller@c     
      Coby Everton            ceverton&c 
      Dora Woodruff           dorawoodruff@c     
       
       
       

123   Mark Kisin        kisin@m                MWF  12:00-13:15

      Amy Feng             afeng@c       
      Emma Cardwell        ecardwell@c 
      Ziyong Cui           ziyongcui@c  

129   Barry Mazur       mazur@m                 TTh  10:30-11:45

      Eliot Hodges       eliothodges@c    
      Hari Iyer          hiyer@c         
      Eric Shen          ericshen1@c     

130   Gage Martin        gagemartin@m            MW   1:30-2:45

      Lucy Vuong         lucyvuong@c   
      David Ettel        davidettel@c  

132   Benjamin Gammage        gammage@m         TTh  1:30-2:45

      Tyler Chamberlain  tchamberlain@c  
      Jessica Zhang      jjzhang@c     
      Peter Chon         peterchon@c  

137   Austin Conner           aconner@m         MW   9:00 -10:15 

      Jarell Cheong Tze Wen   jarellcheong@c  

145a  Hugh Woodin             wwoodin@m          MW   3:00-4:15 
 
      Calvin Osborne          cosborne@c    
      Preston Bushnell        pbushnell@c   

154   Kevin Yang              kevinyang@m       TTh  9:00-10:15  

      Eric Tang              etang@c         
      Glen Liu               glenliu@c       
      Peter Luo               pluo@c           

157   Grant Barkley    gbarkley@m               TTh  3:00-4:15

      Ana Maria Perez         anamariaperez@c 
      Arpit Bhate             arpitbhate@c    
      Alexander Glynn         alexanderglynn@c
      Zad Chin                zadchin@c
      Keeley Hoek             khoek@g

166r  Puskar Mondal  puskar_mondal@fas.

   

212  H.T. Yau            htyau@m       TTh  10:30-11:45
 
     Yuhan Jiang         yjiang@m 

213b Peter Kronheimer                 MW  1:30-3:15

     Jonas Iskander           jonasiskander@c  

222  Noam Elkies     elkies@m         MW   10:30-11:45

     Dhruv Goel         gauravgoel@c          

223b  Salim  Tayou     tayou@m       TTh  9:00-10:15

     Jianqiao Xia      jianqiaoxia@m

229   Drozd            drozd@m       TTh  229 


231b  Hana Jia Kong    hjkong@m      MW    9-10:15

      Clair Dai          xdai@m



232b Schemes       Mihnea Popa   mpopa@m   MW  12:00-13:15

      Duc Vo          ducvo@m
      Rosie Shen      wshen@m

243  Martin Nowak        martin_nowak@h   TTh  12:00-1:15

     David Brewster               dbrewster@g.harvard.edu     
     Bright Liu                   brightliu@c                 
     Caitlin Hauser               caitlinhauser@c      
     Anthony Rodriguez-Miranda    arodriguezmiranda@c 

256X  Michael Hopkins     mjh@m              TTh 3-5:45

262b  Daniel Freed        dafr@m             MW  12:00-13:15

      Leon Liu            yuleonliu@m         

264r  Sunghyuk Park       sunghyukpark@m     TTh  10:30-11:45

275   Curt McMullen       ctm@m              TTh 12:00 -13:15 

      Rafael Saavedra    rsaavedra@m 

285Z  Fan Ye              fanye@m            MW  3:00-4:15 

      Jiakai Li           jiakaili@m

299   Melany Wood         mmwood@m           M   3-5:45 

287Z  Lauren Williams     williams@m         MW   9-10:15 

      Johnny Gao          jgao@m

288Z  Max Weinreich       mweinreich@m       TTh  1:30-2:45 

295X  Ashvin Swaminathan  swaminathan@m      TTh  1:30-2:45

Historical assignments

Forms

The completed CA forms should be sent to Diana (dlchen@math.harvard.edu) via Secure File Transfer by the first day of employment. You need a valid I-9 form on file with the University to begin working. Your I9 form must be completed/active in the system! Contact Larissa or Diana in the math department if you need more information about the I-9 form. CAs must have an updated MA, New England (Connecticut, Maine, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, and Vermont) or NY home address in the system (use Harvard address).

Rooms

For rooms or room changes, email Oliver who will book a room for you with room book.

Resources

A note about Teaching Fellow 1 assignments for upperlevel courses (GCA allocations): the assignment is approved by the OUE only when there is sufficient enrollment (targeted size-15 students) For this position: the TF needs to come to class, help with grading assignments (maybe write solutions), hold office hours and/or section, provide feedback to the instructor on the progress of the class, post some things on the course webpage. GCA positions which are scheduled to do only grading (hourly job, no classroom time) will be hired as hourly teaching fellows.

Organizations and groups

Here is a list of the websites to the organizations mentioned in the orientation workshop:

From a CA orientation of 9/5/2023

From a CA orientation of 2022

From a CA orientation of 2021