Forms

The completed CA forms should be sent to Diana (dlchen@math.harvard.edu) via Secure File Transfer by the first day of employment. You need a valid I-9 form on file with the University to begin working. Your I9 form must be completed/active in the system! Contact Larissa or Diana in the math department if you need more information about the I-9 form. CAs must have an updated MA, New England (Connecticut, Maine, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, and Vermont) or NY home address in the system (use Harvard address).

You need to pass the Quiz with 8 or more points. If you should need to see some part of the slides again, here is an earlier version of the presentation done for rehearsal:

Resources

Mentioned in the orientation: A note about 0.2 FTE upperlevel courses (GCA allocations): the 0.2FTE is approved by the OUE only when there is sufficient enrollment (targeted size-15 students) For this position: the GCA needs to come to class, help with grading assignments (maybe write solutions), hold office hours and/or section, provide feedback to the instructor on the progress of the class, post some things on the course webpage. GCA positions which are scheduled to do only grading (hourly job, no classroom time) do not require FTE approval.

Organizations and groups

Here is a list of the websites to the organizations mentioned in the orientation workshop:

Line-up

MATH 55   Denis Auroux  auroux@math.harvard.edu   
-------
Dora Woodruff       dorawoodruff@college.harvard.edu
Leo Fried           leofried@college.harvard.edu
Oliver Cheng        ocheng@college.harvard.edu	
Eric Yan            eyan@college.harvard.edu
Gaurav Goel         gauravgoel@college.harvard.edu

MATH 25     John Cain   jcain2@math.harvard.edu  
-------
Daniel Abdulah      dabdulah@college.harvard.edu
Wittmann Goh        wgoh@college.harvard.edu
Matthew Ho          matthewho@college.harvard.edu
Edward Athaide      edward_athaide@college.harvard.edu

MATH 22    Dusty Grundmeier  deg@math.harvard.edu  
-------
Rodrigo Chaname     rodrigochaname@college.harvard.edu
Thomas Kaminsky     tkaminsky@college.harvard.edu  
Catherine Liang     cyliang@college.harvard.edu
Nadine Meister      nmeister@college.harvard.edu
Luke Jackson        lukejackson@college.harvard.edu
Charlie Yang        charlieyang@college.harvard.edu
Cana Nakase         cananakase@college.harvard.edu
Rose Hong           rosehong@college.harvard.edu
Hemanth Asirvatham  hemanthasirvatham@college.harvard.edu  
Austin Li           wli@college.harvard.edu

MATH 101    Dylan Wilson  dylanwilson@g.harvard.edu   
--------
Elysia Li           eli@college.harvard.edu
Valeria Vela        valeriavela@college.harvard.edu   
Jim Diamondidis     jdiamondidis@college.harvard.edu
Justin Xie          jxie@college.harvard.edu 
 
 
  


MATH 112    Assaf Shani   shani@g.harvard.edu         
--------
Shane Kissinger        skissinger@college.harvard.edu
Joshua Benjamin        jbenjamin@college.harvard.edu

MATH 114   Dennis Gaitsgory   gaitsgde@math.harvard.edu   
--------
Benji Firester      benjaminfirester@college.harvard.edu
Philp La Porte      philiplaporte@college.harvard.edu
Maira Khan          mairakhan@college.harvard.edu

MATH 116    Paul Bamberg  bamberg@tiac.net         
--------
Henry Bosch         henrybosch@college.harvard.edu 
Kris Lokere         krislokere@gmail.com

MATH 124       Melanie Wood   mmwood@math.harvard.edu   
-------
Forrest Flesher     forrestflesher@college.harvard.edu
Raphael Tsiamis     rtsiamis@college.harvard.edu
Hari Iyer           hiyer@college.harvard.edu

MATH 122      Niki Mavraki   mavraki@math.harvard.edu   
--------
Iris Chen           ichen@college.harvard.edu
Michael Hwang       michaelhwang1@college.harvard.edu
Raluca Vlad         rvlad@college.harvard.edu

MATH 131      Ana Balibanu  (ana@math.harvard.edu)     
--------
Howard Timlin       howardtimlin@college.harvard.edu    
Phillip Michalak    pmichalak@college.harvard.edu     
Ray Shang           rshang@college.harvard.edu          


MATH 136      Dori Bejleri  bejleri@math.harvard.edu   
--------
Petar Griggs        pmg912@college.harvard.edu 
Madison Shirazi     mshirazi@college.harvard.edu

MATH 156       Paul Bamberg                            
--------
Chris Wirth        cwirth@college.harvard.edu

Math 251       Lauren Williams
--------
Charles Wang        cmwang@math.harvard.edu
Amanda Burcroff     aburcroff@math.harvard.edu

Math 286y      Joe Harris
--------
Kai Xu              kaixu@math.harvard.edu

Math 221       Salim Tayou tayou@math    
--------
Yuhan Jiang        yjiang@math.harvard.edu

Math 222       Cesar Cuenca cuenca@math  
--------
Grant Barkley       gbarkley@math.harvard.edu

Math 223a     Mark Shusterman
----------
  
Sanath  Devalapurkar sdevalapurkar@math.harvard.edu

Math 230a      Martin Lesourd  mlesourd@math 
--------
Nathaniel Yang      yyang@math.harvard.edu

Math 231a      Piotr Pstragowski   piotr@math 
--------
Sasha Alexander      apetrov@math.harvard.edu  

Math 232a      Mark Shusterman
----------

Rosie Shen wshen@math.harvard.edu