Preliminary lineup for Fall 2022

Here is the application form for fall 2022. Please contact Oliver Knill at knill@math.harvard.edu for questions. The application process is still on, as we are not completed yet (there appear some positions open). The following line up is generated also depending on whether we got a confirmation. If you have applied and are not listed here (for example because you have not replied or not confirmed) you might be just on the backup list.
22a   Dusty Grundmeyer   deg@math

         AnaMaria Perez  anamariaperez@c  
         Thomas Kaminsky tkaminsky@c  
         Charlie Yang    charlieyang@c
         Henry Wu        hhwu@c
         Jess Liang      jessicaliang@c 
         Alice Wu        awu1@c  
         Elliot Chin     elliotchin@c 
         Karen Song      karensong@c 
         Catherine Liang cyliang@c
         Sierra Stocker  sierrastocker@c             NOT FULLY CONFIRMED
         Michael Young   michaelyoung@c              NOT FULLY CONFIRMED TIME CONFLICT

   

25a   Wes Cain             jcain2@math

         Danielle Paulson  dpaulson@c              
         Emma Cardwell     ecardwell@c           
         Jacob Miller      jmiller@c        
         Kerem Danyi       keremdayi@c
         Knut Vanderbush   kvanderbush

 

55a   Joe Harris          harris@math

         Jarell Cheong     jarellcheong@c         
         Michael Hwang     michaelhwang1@c           
         William Hu        williamhu@c           
         Peter Luo         pluo@c                  
         Jessica Zhang     jjzhang@c    
         Eric Tang         etang@c 

 

101   Curt McMullen        ctm@math

         Jennifer Gao      jgao@c     
         Benjy Firester    benjaminfirester@c   
         Luke Jackson      lukejackson@c     
         Philip Michalak   pmichalak@c   

114   HT Yau               htyau@math 

         Gaurav Goel       gauravgoel@c            
         Dora Woodruff     dorawoodruff@c   
         Kevin Luo         kluo1@c 

 
         
116   Paul Bamberg        bamberg.net

       TBD 

121   Ana Balibanu       ana@math

       Sophie Collins-Arroyo sophiecollinsarroyo@c
       Gregory Li        gregoryli@c          
       Matthew Ho        matthewho@c          NOT CONFIRMED

122   Niki Mevraki      mavraki@math
      Jason Tang        jasontang@c   
      Eliot Hodges      eliothodges@c       
      Hahn Lheem        hahnlheem@c
      Wittman Goh       wgoh@c

 

131   Laura Del Marco   demarco@math

      Madison Shirazi  mshirazi@c   
      Eric Yan         eyan@c                 
      Nadine Meister   nmeister@c  
      Avery Parr       averyparr@c   
      Nico Miller      nicomiller@c          

 

136   Puskar Mondal      puskar_mondal

      Rubaiya Emran   remran@c      

141b  Assaf Shani      

      Ralo Eyjolfsson     hrolfur_eyjolfsson@c

 

152   Paul Bamberg       1

      Janna Withrow    mwithrow@c

155r  Cesar Cuenca       1

      TBD 

156   Paul Bamberg       1
 
      TBD

200 Level courses
-----------------

213a  Siu
229   Elkies     
      Hari Iyer      hiyer@c

230a  Ye             
      Claire Dai     xdai@m

231a  Senger 
232a  Bejleri
242   Nowak
2XX   Popa
2XX   Gammage
2XX   Rybnikov 
2XX   Kronheimer
2XXa  Elmato

Courses for Fall 2022 (preliminary)

Courses for Spring 2023 (preliminary)

Historical assignments

Forms

The completed CA forms should be sent to Diana (dlchen@math.harvard.edu) via Secure File Transfer by the first day of employment. You need a valid I-9 form on file with the University to begin working. Your I9 form must be completed/active in the system! Contact Larissa or Diana in the math department if you need more information about the I-9 form. CAs must have an updated MA, New England (Connecticut, Maine, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, and Vermont) or NY home address in the system (use Harvard address).

Rooms

For rooms or room changes, email Oliver who will book a room for you with room book.

Resources

A note about Teaching Fellow 1 assignments for upperlevel courses (GCA allocations): the assignment is approved by the OUE only when there is sufficient enrollment (targeted size-15 students) For this position: the TF needs to come to class, help with grading assignments (maybe write solutions), hold office hours and/or section, provide feedback to the instructor on the progress of the class, post some things on the course webpage. GCA positions which are scheduled to do only grading (hourly job, no classroom time) will be hired as hourly teaching fellows.

Organizations and groups

Here is a list of the websites to the organizations mentioned in the orientation workshop: